Quality Consultant
Lis Schapiro
+45 50 76 26 05

Grading Scale

The grading system used in all State-regulated education as from August 2007 is the 7-point grading scale – compatible with the ECTS-grading scale..

In Denmark, a new grading system was implemented in 2006: the 7-point grading scale. Students are in tests and examinations given an assessment on the basis of the grading scale below.

According to the rules on the individual study programmes, the grades must be documented by test, examination or leaving certificates.




02 is the minimum grade for passing an exam.

Apart from the 7-point grading scale, pass/fail assessment may also be used.

The student’s performance must be assessed according to academic targets set for the specific subject or course (absolute grading method). The relative grading method must not be used.

For more information about the 7-point grading scale and conversion of grades from the grading scale of 00 to 13 (see below) see the executive orders on the grading scale here.




For application information and application forms click here